About Us

South East Queensland Rugby League is the governing body for rugby league in the South East Queensland Region of the Queensland Rugby League. Our Leagues include: Rugby League Brisbane, Rugby League Gold Coast, and Rugby League Ipswich.

Check out the latest news...

South East Queensland
Rugby League


In total, almost fifty percent of the State’s junior and senior rugby league player and official numbers participate in competitions structures under the banner of South East Queensland. 

In 2019, South East Queensland had:

  • 13 representative teams (U14 to Opens)

  • 13 development teams (U13 to Opens)

  • 2,672 registered Female Players

  • 23,049 registered Male Players

  • 6,987 registered Coaches/Volunteers

  • 686 registered Referees

Total of 33,394 members


Contact Us

Office Location: 83 Castlemaine St, Milton 4064

Postal: Locked Bag 3000, Paddington QLD 4064

(07) 3367 6060

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© South East Queensland Rugby League 2020